Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the

Securities Exchange Act of 1934


Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): December 28, 2018



Precision Therapeutics Inc.

(Exact name of Registrant as Specified in its Charter)


Delaware 001-36790 33-1007393
(State or Other Jurisdiction of Incorporation) (Commission File Number) (IRS Employer Identification No.)

2915 Commers Drive, Suite 900

Eagan, Minnesota

(Address of Principal Executive Offices) (Zip Code)

Registrant's telephone number, including area code: (651) 389-4800


Former Name or Former Address, if Changed Since Last Report: Not Applicable


Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):


oWritten communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)

oSoliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)

oPre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))

oPre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))


Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933 (§230.405 of this chapter) or Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (§240.12b-2 of this chapter).


Emerging growth company ☒


If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act. o




Item 5.07   Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.


The Company held its annual meeting of stockholders on Friday, December 28, 2018 (the “Annual Meeting”). At the Annual Meeting, the Company’s stockholders took the following actions:


(i) The stockholders elected six directors to serve as members of the Company’s Board of Directors until the next annual meeting of stockholders. The stockholders present in person or by proxy cast the following numbers of votes in connection with the election of directors, resulting in the election of all nominees:




Votes For

Thomas J. McGoldrick   992,673   234,324   5,598,092
Andrew P. Reding   1,014,233   212,764   5,598,092
Carl Schwartz   1,003,123   223,874   5,598,092
Timothy A. Krochuk   1,015,540   211,457   5,598,092
J. Melville Engle   1,015,520   211,477   5,598,092
Richard L. Gabriel   1,015,538   211,459   5,598,092


(ii) The stockholders ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm of the Company for its fiscal year ending December 31, 2018. There were 6,254,414 votes cast for the proposal; 456,319 votes were cast against the proposal and 114,356 votes abstained. There were no broker non-votes.












Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Date: January 2, 2019


  By:  /s/ Bob Myers
    Bob Myers  
    Chief Financial Officer